top of page

How to overcome fear in your life

Updated: Nov 2, 2022

Are you living in fear? Does your future seem uncertain and you don't see any hope?

Many people face a lot of serious problems at the moment and don't know where to turn for help. I use to have so much fear in my life, in so many areas that I was not even aware of all of it mostly. I became use to fear, thinking that it was normal to feel afraid all the time..


I was surprised when I heard for the first time that I can actually control and even totally overcome fear! It was such good news! Back then my only question was : HOW ?? Where do I start? Fear was such a big part of my life in so many areas and it felt so overwhelming real that when I heard for the first time that I actually have a choice if I want to fear or not it was mind blowing to me!

We are not born or designed to live in fear. We are taught to fear from birth in many subtle and even deliberate ways. Our parents would react to a spider in a fearful way and we learn from them that spiders are something to fear. There are many little things like this in our environment that taught us to fear.



This verse from Timothy means so much to me personally: For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind- 2 Timothy 1:7. It was one of the very first verses God used in my life to start change my thinking . It became one of my foundational verses that I meditate a lot on. God also taught me the importance of not just reading the Word but that I also have to speak the Word out loud. I have to say what I want to see happening , not what I see with my eyes or feel in my body.

I had a lot of fear in my life but through God's Word and grace I became a new person. Through His Word I have really found my true identity in Christ. When I hear these words, joy rises in my spirit! I learned what it means to sow the Word of God in my heart. It changed my thinking and that changed the choices I make on a daily basis. It also changed the way I spoke.



Spend time in God's Word. Read and think on specific verses. I like to write the verses down. While I do this, God will start to give me deeper revelation and an inner knowing to help me apply what His Word says to my own circumstances . Then I will spend time thinking and praying on it and keep coming back to it regularly, until it becomes part of me. I will sow the Word in my heart, make it grow,until it becomes my new way of thinking without effort. This is precious! God's Word really is ALIVE! It will change your life if you do this daily. It will produce fruit in you and provide in your needs. I have seen this over and over happening in my own life.


I love what the Jesus Freaks book 2 Revolutionaries said: Truth is a person - Jesus Christ- and knowing the Truth is a relationship. Just getting to know a person takes time. To be in the Word is fellowship with Jesus.

The more we spend time with Jesus and in His living Word , the more we become like Him and start to think with the mind of Christ. It's precious!


The truth of God's Word will keep changing your thinking and transform your life as you cultivate His Word in your spirit. Make a lot of time to just think on what His Word says. You might think with your brain: I have already heard this a thousand times! But I still receive new revelation from scriptures that I have read for years. It is because the Word of God is not just an ordinary book. It is a spiritual book written for your spirit. The Word of God will be just another book to the religious and unbelieving mind but when the Holy Spirit gives you revelation of all the truth in God's Word and you mix it with faith it is powerful and alive! Are you filled with the Holy Spirit? After I got filled with the Holy Spirit the Word became more alive to me than ever before!

You read it with your brain, think and ponder on it, write about it, but the revelation of it's truth will come from your born again spirit which is filled with the Holy Spirit.


I hope this inspires you as much as it does for me! The more you spend time in God's Word the more your thinking will change. Study and meditate on verses about fear (or any other subject) and let the Holy Spirit give you revelation of these verses. This takes time if you are not use to it but if you spend regular time thinking on the Word , revelation will come. These personal revelation from the Holy Spirit makes the Word come alive to you in a way that nothing else can.


Here are a few verses on fear that you can start with:


2 Timothy 1:7 : For God hath not given us the spirit of fear, but of power, and of love and of a sound mind.


1 John 4:18 : There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.


Philippians 4: 6,7 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. 7 And the peace of God, which pass all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.


Psalm 34: 4 I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.


Joshua 1:9 Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of good courage, be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed : for the Lord thy God is with thee wither soever thou goes


Proverbs 9: 10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: and the knowledge of the holy is understanding.


Psalm 23:4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death , I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.


If you spend time with these verses, really think on what they mean and ask the Holy Spirit for revelation you will gain deeper understanding and your thinking will start to line up with God's Word. This will help you overcome any problem in your life. I have many testimonies on how I did exactly this and I have seen the results. In some cases it took a long time and in other cases it happened in a very short time!


*************************************************************************************************************************




When I started out as an artist, wanting to sell my art, I found so much dark and negative art just about everywhere I looked. That inspired me to create art that represents God and His beautiful creation as well as His goodness, art that brings hope and love and joy into the world! Even if it is simple but it's positive and beautiful it already makes our dark world a better place. I like to represent God in the market place and give buyers better choices for daily products that glorifies God.




Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page